My local delicacies; made me think home, time after time

What makes you feel nostalgic?

I remembered those days; my first business trip to China. I have to stay there for 3weeks, before coming back to Africa.

We arrived late in the evening somewhat 6:30pm and we checked-in in a hotel room.

As soon as I was ushered a room with which I have to share with a member of my team from West-Africa, I took a quick shower.

And when am done freshing up; I told my mate that I have to place an order for food because I was not okay with the food I ate on the flight because am a voracious eater.

He looked at me and Said, “Okay” and I reached for the table phone and and requested for a rice and chicken.

And that was when I noticed that Chinese Cooke rice with sugar. When they brought the food I tasted it but couldn’t continue, I invited my mate over, he tasted it and gave up. And that was how I wasted my 35 RMB.

Tomorrow when we got off the hotel and we met with some Africans and they introduced us to few African kitchens that is being run by Chinese.

And we managed to eat some of my local delicacies prepared by the Chinese and I couldn’t wait to come back to motherland to eat the real thing.

Leave a comment